CTI Honors 94 Teachers for Seminar Achievements

Charlotte Teachers Institute (CTI) honored 94 local public school teachers at the 2012 CTI Fellows’ Finale Celebration Dec. 11 at the Bechtler Museum of Modern Art. The teachers, all from Charlotte-Mecklenburg Schools (CMS), recently completed CTI seminars led by Davidson College and UNC Charlotte professors, and developed new curricula to be taught in CMS.  These K-12 teachers represented every grade level – 29 elementary, 25 middle, and 40 high school teachers; and a wide range of subjects – from art to biology, world history to foreign languages and ESL, language arts and costume design to physics, math and technology.  (Read more…)

These dedicated teachers — the 2012 CTI Fellows — include:

Emily Abernathy J.V. Washam Elementary
Morgan Andrews W.A. Hough High School
Kristin Arko Croft Community School
Courtney Armstrong Jay M. Robinson Middle School
Lisa Ashworth Barringer Academic Center
Tamara Babulski Independence High School
Sean Baker Providence High School
Allison Baker Vance High School
Daniel Barber Irwin Academic Center
Lucy Beaube Barringer Academic Center
Lakeirra Booth Randolph Middle School
Lawrence Bosc East Mecklenburg High School
Ella Boyd Carmel Middle School
Elizabeth Brang W.A. Hough High
Gloria Brinkman Harding University High School
Lyndsay Burns David Cox Road Elementary School
Mark Buzzee Jay M. Robinson Middle School
Randall Carswell South Charlotte Middle School
Stefanie Carter-Dodson Martin Luther King Middle School
Colleen Casey Francis Bradley Middle School
Leah Conway Mallard Creek High School
Madalina Corneanu Harding University High School
Lysa Craig Bailey Middle School
Jennifer  Dalesandro Bain Elementary
Kia Dessaure John M. Morehead STEM Academy
Tiffany DiMatteo Myers Park High School
Karen Donaldson Collinswood Language Academy
Torrieann Dooley David Cox Road Elementary School
Monica Echols Francis Bradley Middle School
Alexandra Edwards Bailey Middle School
Torrie Edwards W.A. Hough High
Lindsey Elkins Providence High School
Nicole Fraser Davidson Elementary School
Miesha Gadsden Lansdowne Elementary
Troy Gray Davidson Elementary School
Rochelle Gray East Mecklenburg High School
Minnie Griffin Oakdale Elementary
Krystal Guevara Bain Elementary
Delee Hall Marciano Randolph Middle School
Intisar Hamidullah Whitewater Middle School
StaceyAnne Hartberger James Martin Middle School
Brittany Head Jay M. Robinson Middle School
Lakesha Heath Lincoln Heights Elementary
Margaret Hershey-Mason Davidson Elementary School
Sarah Hunt Randolph Middle School
Marva Hutchinson Providence High School
Susan Jenkins Providence High School
Christie Johnson Lincoln Heights Elementary
DeShea Jones Nathaniel Alexander Elementary
Jeff Joyce East Mecklenburg High School
Deborah Jung Winding Springs Elementary
Matthew Kelly Independence High School
Wendy Kimball Northwest School of the Arts
Nicki Kincaid Bailey Middle School
Melanie Kirschner Albemarle Road Elementary
Jennifer Ladanyi Bailey Middle School
Elizabeth Lasure Mallard Creek High School
Benjamin Lewis Oakdale Elementary
Julie McConnell W.A. Hough High
Robin McLennon Davidson Elementary School
Stephanie Misko W.A. Hough High
David Morway Lansdowne Elementary
Kurma Murrain-Collins West Charlotte High School
Patrick O’Neil Mallard Creek High School
Mindy Passe Barringer Academic Center
Viloki Patel Mallard Creek High School
Jashonai Payne Clear Creek Elementary
Elouise Payton Barringer Academic Center
Jann Peck Bailey Middle School
Courtney Pender Elizabeth Traditional Elementary
Michael Pillsbury Randolph Middle School
Janet Raybon Myers Park High School
Jose Rios Eastway Middle School
Julie Ruziska Tiddy Carmel Middle School
La Tanya Sanford Cochrane Collegiate Academy
Debra Semmler East Mecklenburg High School
Jennifer Sieracki J.V. Washam Elementary
Stacy Small Swanson Bailey Middle School
Ingryd Soto West Charlotte High School
Susan Sparks Independence High School
Amy Strong North Mecklenburg High School
Lucinda Supernavage Northwest School of the Arts
Monica  Trujillo West Charlotte High School
Kathryn Vey Francis Bradley Middle School
Barbara Wesselman Northwest School of the Arts
Katie Willett Independence High School
Emily Williams Independence High School
Paula  Williams Winding Springs Elementary
May Winiarski East Mecklenburg High School
Megan Citeroni Woazeah Francis Bradley Middle School
Connie Wood East Mecklenburg High School
Cynthia Woolery Elizabeth Traditional Elementary
Melissa Yoch Harding University High School
Michelle Zachrich Independence High School