2017 CTI Seminar Meeting & Due Date Schedule

Thursday, Feb. 23, 5:30 pm:  CTI Teacher Open House (Charlotte Museum of History)

Thursday, Mar.9:  CTI Seminar Applications due at 12:00 a.m. (midnight) via online application system

Thursday, Apr. 20, 5:15-8:30pm: Fellows Orientation/1st Seminar Meeting (Discovery Place)

Tuesday, Apr. 25, 4:30-7:30pm – Campus Connection (UNC Charlotte)

Thursday, Apr. 27, 4:30-7:30pm – Campus Connection (Davidson)

Thursday, May 4, 6:00-8:00pm: 2nd Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, May 11, 6:00-8:00pm: 3rd Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Sunday, June 11: Prospectuses due – Fellows submit via email (no meeting)

Sunday, July 9: Seminar Leaders return prospectuses with bibliography via email (no meeting)

August 7-11: Fellows meet 1:1 with Seminar Leader (no dinner or full seminar meeting)

Thursday, Sept. 7, 6:00-8:00pm: 4th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Sept. 14, 6:00-8:00pm: 5th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Saturday, Sept. 16, 9:00am-12:00 pm:  CU Writing Jam (UNCC Center City)

Thursday, Sept. 21, 6:00-8:00 pm: 6th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Saturday, Sept. 23, 6:00 pm: 1st draft of CU due (no meeting)

Thursday, Sept. 28, 6:00-8:00pm: 7th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Oct. 5, 6:00-8:00 pm: 8th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Oct. 12: Fellows meet 1:1 with Seminar Leader (no dinner or full seminar meeting)

Thursday, Oct. 19, 6:00-8:00pm: 9th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, October 26:  Seminar Writing Jams (no meeting)

Saturday, October 28, 6:00 pm: 2nd draft of CU due (no meeting)

Thursday, Nov. 2, 6:00-8:00pm: 10th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Nov. 9, 6:00-8:00 pm: 11th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Nov. 16, 6:00-8:00pm: 12th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Monday, November 20: Final CU due (via email to Seminar Leaders (no meeting)

Wednesday, November 29: CTI Fellows Questionnaire due online

Thursday, Dec. 7, 6:00-8:30 pm: 2016 Fellows Finale Celebration (Bechtler Museum of Modern Art)

(bold indicates a required seminar meeting)