2018 CTI Seminar Meeting & Due Date Schedule

Thursday, February 22, 5:30-7:30pm:  Teacher Open House (UNC Charlotte Center City)

Sunday, March 11:  Online Application Deadline (by midnight)

Tuesday, March 27:  Applicants Notified

Thursday, Apr. 19, 5:15-8:30pm: Fellows Orientation/1st Seminar Meeting (Discovery Place)

Tuesday, Apr. 24, 4:30-7:30pm – Campus Connection (Johnson C. Smith University)

Thursday, Apr. 26, 4:30-7:30pm – Campus Connection (UNC Charlotte)

Thursday, May 3, 6:00-8:00pm: 2nd Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, May 10, 6:00-8:00pm: 3rd Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Sunday, June 10: Prospectuses due – Fellows submit via email (no meeting)

Sunday, July 8: Seminar Leaders return prospectuses with bibliography via email (no meeting)

August 6-10: Fellows meet 1:1 with Seminar Leader (no dinner or full seminar meeting)

Thursday, Sept. 6, 6:00-8:00pm: 4th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Sept. 13, 6:00-8:00pm: 5th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Saturday, Sept. 15, 9:00am-12:00 pm:  CU Writing Jam (UNCC Center City)

Thursday, Sept. 20, 6:00-8:00 pm: 6th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Saturday, Sept. 22, 6:00 pm: 1st draft of CU due (no meeting)

Thursday, Sept. 27, 6:00-8:00pm: 7th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Oct. 4, 6:00-8:00 pm: 8th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Oct. 11: Fellows meet 1:1 with Seminar Leader (no dinner or full seminar meeting)

Thursday, Oct. 18, 6:00-8:00pm: 9th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, October 25:  Seminar Writing Jams (no meeting)

Saturday, October 27, 6:00 pm: 2nd draft of CU due (no meeting)

Thursday, Nov. 1, 6:00-8:00pm: 10th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Nov. 8, 6:00-8:00 pm: 11th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Thursday, Nov. 15, 6:00-8:00pm: 12th Seminar Meeting (Dinner: 5:00-5:50 pm)

Monday, November 19: Final CU due (via email to Seminar Leaders (no meeting)

Wednesday, November 28: CTI Fellows Questionnaire due online

Thursday, Dec. 6, 6:00-8:30 pm: 2016 Fellows Finale Celebration (Bechtler Museum of Modern Art)

(bold indicates a required seminar meeting)